About Us


2022 Board of Directors

President: Gretchen Fisher
Vice-President: Chris Jenner
Treasurer: Martha Hika
Assistant Treasurer: Carolyn Hall
Recording Secretary: Linda Murtaugh
Corresponding Secretary: Dale Owen
Membership Director: Nancy Starr 
Communications Director: Pamela Fernandez
Past President: Bob Helgeson


Membership Meetings

Third Thursday of the Month
9:30 am: hospitality
10:00 am: meeting starts

Meetings are free and open to the public. Each month features an interesting presentation by a guest speaker. In person meetings give you time to visit with other members and get help with your research from Rea’s Information Table. Guests are very welcome.
UPDATE: Currently membership meetings and Special Interest Groups are being held both in person and virtually.

Not for Profit

The Lee County Genealogical Society, Inc. is a Florida non-profit corporation and a 501(c)(3), federally recognized non-profit, tax-exempt organization. Donations, gifts, bequests and contributions are tax-deductible in accordance with IRS regulations.

Meeting Location

Fellowship Hall of Cypress Lake Presbyterian Church
8260 Cypress Lake Drive, Fort Myers, Florida
Driving Directions

Contact Information

Lee County Genealogical Society, Inc.
P.O. Box 60732
Fort Myers, FL 33906


LCGS is a member of the Florida State Genealogical Society, Inc., the National Genealogical Society (NGS) and is a proud contributor to Preserve the Pensions, War of 1812 conservation effort.
Florida State Genealogical Society​            Preserve the Pensions